Go to Top

title icon Santa Barbara Basketball Homepage

From the dramatic backdrop of the Santa Ynez Mountains to the old Armory Building at the Santa Maria Fairpark, Santa Barbara is home to a history of legendary basketball stories, leagues and teams.

Curt Pickering, the founder of the West Coast Basketball League and the famous and successful Santa Barbara Breakers basketball team, wanted to commemorate the impact that basketball in Santa Barbara has had throughout the world. Through this website, you will find a memorabilia of biographies, statistics, stories and photos of the different basketball teams, athletes, coaches and legends that have been a part of Santa Barbara basketball.

2017 Basketball Court of Champions Inducts Outstanding Contributors

title iconFeatured Article

Pin It on Pinterest